Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[50.56 MiB] We Are Grateful: Otsaliheliga books by Traci Sorell & Frane Lessac

2019 Sibert Honor Book
2019 Orbis Pictus Honor Book
NPR's Guide To 2018’s Great Reads
2018 Book Launch Award (SCBWI)
Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2018
School Library Journal Best Books of 2018

2018 JLG selection
2019 Reading the West Picture Book Award

The Cherokee community is grateful for blessings and challenges that each season brings. This is modern Native American life as told by an enrolled citizen of the Cherokee Nation.

The word otsaliheliga (oh-jah-LEE-hay-lee-gah) is used by members of the Cherokee Nation to express gratitude. Beginning in the fall with the new year and ending in summer, follow a full Cherokee year of celebrations and experiences. Written by a citizen of the Cherokee Nation, this look at one group of Native Americans is appended with a glossary and the complete Cherokee syllabary, originally created by Sequoyah.

"A gracious, warm, and loving celebration of community and gratitude"—Kirkus Reviews STARRED REVIEW

"The book underscores the importance of traditions and carrying on a Cherokee way of life"—Horn Book STARRED REVIEW

"This informative and authentic introduction to a thriving ancestral and ceremonial way of life is perfect for holiday and family sharing"—School Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

"An elegant representation"—Shelf Awareness STARRED REVIEW
We Are Grateful: Otsaliheliga
Title:We Are Grateful: Otsaliheliga
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:50.56 MiB
Category:Social Studies, Books, Kids, Fiction, Social Issues, Basic Concepts, Seasons
  • Leviathan Wakes
  • Ready Player One
  • The Three-Body Problem
  • Soulstar
  • Blood of Elves
  • Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation (Light Novel) Vol. 5
  • Parable of the Sower
  • Goddess with a Blade Vol 1
  • The Frey Saga Book II: Pieces of Eight
  • The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
  • The Complete Isaac Asimov's Foundation Series Books 1-7
  • The Companions
  • Thieves: A Diving Novel
  • So I'm a Spider, So What?, Vol. 9 (light novel)
  • Kindred
  • So I'm a Spider, So What?, Vol. 4 (light novel)
  • Heart of Darkness
  • That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Vol. 5 (light novel)
  • The Cost for Surviving
  • Foundation
  • So I'm a Spider, So What?, Vol. 2 (light novel)
  • Flames of Chaos
  • Forever
  • The Last Wish Online Library 2021 By this website is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we dont host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them.